Thursday, August 01, 2002

The Who - New York, NY - 2002-08-01

The Who, with support act Robert Plant, at Madison Square Garden, New York, NY, August 1, 2002.

I caught this show from one of the suites up in the far reaches of the Garden. Fun, comfy, but not a great way to see a rock and roll show...A few years later, I had the opportunity to work on a project with The Who and spend a little bit of time with Pete and Roger. That was a blast.

On the 2002 tour The Who were:

Roger Daltrey - Harmonica, Vocals, Guitar
Pete Townshend - Vocals, Guitar
John Bundrick - Piano, Keyboards
Pino Palladino - Bass
Zak Starkey - Drums
Simon Townshend - Backing Vocal, Guitar

I Can't Explain
Anyway Anyhow Anywhere
Who Are You
Another Tricky Day
Baba O'Riley
I'm One
Sea and Sand
Love Reign O'er Me
Eminence Front
Behind Blue Eyes
You Better You Bet
The Kids Are Alright
My Generation
Wont Get Fooled Again
Pinball Wizard
Amazing Journey
See Me Feel Me

Disc One
Disc Two

I don't have the Robert Plant set but would love a copy. If you have one please let me know.