Saturday, August 02, 2008

Manifestation: Axiom Collection II

This is a great primer to Axiom Records and Bill Laswell's musical output circa the early 90s...

Here is a terrific page detailing the track listing, line-ups on each track, etc.

Dig these shots from the vinyl edition...

Track list:
  1. Mantra (Doors Of Perception Mix) - Material
  2. Animal Behavior (Transmutation Video Version) - Praxis
  3. Capitao Do Asfalto - Bahia Black
  4. Reality Dub (Virtual Reality Mix) - Material
  5. Tarab Dub (Wasteland Mix) - Nicky Skopelitis
  6. A Habibi Ouajee T'Allel Allailya - Master Musicians Of Jajouka
  7. Better Wrapped/Better Unrapped (Edit) - Henry Threadgill
  8. Lanmbasy Dub (Kora In Hell Mix) - Mandingo
  9. Baniya - Gnawa Music Of Marrakesh
  10. Dead Man Walking (Edit) - Praxis
  11. Playin' With Fire (Praxis Remix/Edit) - Material
  12. Feridem - Talip Ozkan

Download Manifestation: Axiom Collection II