Monday, March 23, 2009

McCoy Tyner Trio feat. Michael Brecker - North Sea Jazz Festival 1996

McCoy Tyner Trio Featuring Michael Brecker, North Sea Jazz Festival Den Haag, Holland, July 12 1996...

This line-up toured all of the big festivals that summer, behind their Impulse! release, Infinity. and this show was an FM broadcast. I have only been able to find two of the five tracks they performed. If you have the entire set please let me know.

The line-up was:
McCoy Tyner: Piano
Michael Brecker: Tenor
Avery Sharpe: Bass
Aaron Scott: Drums

The set consisted of:
Mellow Minor*
Where Is love
Happy Days

*These two tracks are available to download from the site I originally found them here for McCoy Tyner Trio feat. Michael Brecker live at North Sea Jazz Festival 1996.